About District 13

Every ten years, after the U.S. Census is taken, the Texas Legislature redraws its district lines so that each district contains approximately the same number of people. This year’s “redistricting process” reconfigured House District 13 to include all of Bosque, Falls, Freestone, Hill, Leon, and Limestone Counties, as well as a portion of McLennan County.